Daily School Menus

  • 4/20/2015

    Chicken Biscuit
    Mandarin Orange Chicken
    or Popcorn Chicken
    Steamed Broccoli
    Rice, Breadstick
    Caesar Salad
    Chilled Peaches
  • 4/21/2015

    Breakfast Burrito w/ Salsa
    Mandarin Oranges
    Scrambled Eggs
    Ham, Sausage, or Chicken
    Potato Patty
    Gravy, Biscuit
    Chef Salad
    Parfait Bar
    Spicy Apples
  • 4/22/2015

    Breakfast Pizza
    Soft Taco
    Cheese, Lettuce, Tomatoes
    Tossed Salad
    Spanish Rice
    Fresh Veggies & Dip
    Fresh Pineapple
  • more


Saturday, April 18, 2015
Welcome to the MCS website! Notice the "Select a School" dropdown menu in the top left corner of the MCS website.  This dropdown menu, which appears on each school's website, enables users to easily switch between websites.  The "District Home" link nearby provides access to the MCS website at any time.  


Upcoming Events

View Calendar


  • WCES students from Mrs. Crystal Tompkins' class won the Farm Bureau Poster Contest for their posters on "Where Does Our Food Come From?".  Congratulations to
    • Abby Watson  - 1st place
    • Jayden Armes  - 2nd place
    • Cayden Goodman - 3rd place 

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to the Coalfield High students for their showing at the State FBLA Convention in Chattanooga!
    •  Jordan Chaussee  - 1st place - Securities & Investments
    • Joseph Kingsley - 4th place - Intro to Business

    Comments (-1)
  • WCHS winners at the TN State FCCLA Convention:
    •  Advocacy - 1st place: Madison Hamby
    • Life Event Planning - 1st place: Emily VanNorstran & Trevor Daugherty
    • Focus on Children - 7th place: Sara Buffaloe
    • Career Investigation - 2nd place:  Gabrielle Coffey
    • Promote & Publicize - 3rd place:  Zachary & Jordan Layne
    • Chapter Service Project - 4th place:  Kirsten & Lilly Crozier and Jasmine Watson

    Comments (-1)
  • The WCHS Drama Club will present "What Do You Get When You Cross a Dweeb and a Drooler?" by Deborah Karczewski.  The evening show is Thursday, April 30, at 7 p.m. while the in-school performance is Friday, May 1, at 8:45 a.m.

    Comments (-1)
  • We missed 16 schools days due to inclement weather.  Ten snow days have been built in to the school calendar.  The State waived 3 days.  Thus, we must make up 3 days. 
    • Friday, April 17, will be a regular school day instead of a Staff Development day.
    • Thursday, May 21, will be a regular school day instead of an Administrative Day.
    • Friday, May 22, will be a regular school day.
    • Saturday, May 23, will be the last day of school (half day).  No buses will run.

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to these Oakdale students for their showing at the Roane State Academic Festival!
    • Poetry Traditional - 3rd place:  Jeremy Scarbro
    • 9th-10th 80-Word Dash - 3rd place: Katy Woods
    • Photography (Biology Division) - 2nd & 3rd places: Ellen Everett

    Comments (-1)
  • WCHS students placed 2nd overall in the AA Division at the Roane State Academic Festival!  Congratulations!
    • Digital Media, Video & Animation - 3rd place:  Carol Barnett & Kaitlyn Carroll
    • Drawing - 1st place: Anela Shanley
    • Photography--Plant  Other Flowers - 1st place: Katie Hopson
    • Microorganisms Photography - 1st place: Katie Hopson
    • Instrumental Ensemble - 3rd place - Sarah Blalock, Tori Duncan, Jacob Ralson
    • Job Interview - 1st place: Hunter Strutton
    • Chemistry Essay - 2nd place: Matthew Pittman
    • Qualitative Analysis - 1st place: Savannah Smith & Savannah Shanklin
    • Qualitative Analysis - 2nd place: Savannah Melton & Terra Nelson
    • Chemistry Exam - 2nd place: Jonah Moore, Maria Howard, Jared Miller, & Samantha Oplinger

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to Cameron Sexton (Coalfield) for placing 2nd in Keyboarding competition at the Roane State Academic Festival!

    Comments (-1)
  • Good News! 

    Breakfast (at no charge to students) is being served at MCCTC daily.

    Comments (-1)
Coordinated School Health link